It’s November!!!

I know I’m busy writing and all, but I had to stop and write a blog post. Today is a very important day. Writers know what I’m talking about!

Today is National Author’s Day! Also, November is National Novel Writing Month, which means NaNoWriMo has officially started! For those of you who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, let me explain: NaNoWriMo is basically writers bleeding at their keyboards or typewriters for the entire month. Thousands of writers attempt to write a 50,000-word novel in the month of November. Many started their novels at midnight in the hopes of having it finished before December 1st. If writers are signed up with NaNoWriMo, they keep track of their word count on the website and if they finish by the end of the month they could win prizes. Writers can join regions and connect with other writers in their area. They often meet up at places to write. I know the NaNoWriMo group in my town met at Shari’s at midnight to begin writing their novels. Imagine walking into Shari’s at midnight to see tables full of people with their laptops, typewriters or journals… I’m a member of the group in my town. Sadly, I am not taking part in NaNoWriMo this year because I’ve already finished my book and want to finish editing it. I considered putting my book aside and try to write my second book this month, but I need to finish editing my first book. I’ve been slacking way too much. I do, however, plan to go to a couple of these group meetings. I could use more writing friends.

Anyway, in honor of it being National Author’s Day and the first day of NaNoWriMo, I’ve gathered some of my favorite sayings and quotes on writing/being a writer and famous author quotes. By the way, all of these are true!

buffy

maya

abw

a3

a2

ba

abbbb

abab

one person

aaaa

Happy National Author’s Day to all the published authors out there! And good luck to the writers participating in NaNoWriMo this year!

Now, next on my agenda: (Not in that exact order)

1. Look for my next happy story for a article. If you have a feel good story you’d like to share, email me. (Must be a true story). 2. Catch up on writing sites. I found a new writing site I haven’t used before and I like it much better than the others. 3. Write someone a letter for a writing contest I’m entering. 4. Work on editing my book.

Busy, busy, busy.

Leave a Reply

