Monkey Bob

I was going through some old accounts and I found this poem/story I wrote a very long time ago. I had to be in the 4th or 5th grade. It’s quite silly, but it made me smile, so I thought I’d share it with y’all.

Monkey Bob

Once upon a time
Lived a monkey
Named Billy Bob Joe.
His nickname was Bob.
He ate bananas and fudge,
But he slept in a box with other animals.
On other nights, he would eat pie
With his friend Coco.
Monkey Bob,
Is so mighty and tough,
But he lost his mind once or twice.
Coco cannot take care of Monkey Bob’s needs or wants,
But Monkey Bob is so sweet and sometimes a little aggressive.
He grew up with his mama
In Silverwood Idaho
On a farm,
Owned by a little yellow bee.
Soon they moved to
Dallas Texas.
That’s when Monkey Bob met Coco
On a little white ranch
Owned by me.
The three of us roamed the valleys,
ate in the alleys,
Played in the fields
And rolled down the hills.
But Monkey Bob wasn’t happy,
So Coco and he left Dallas Texas,
Moved to Florida,
On a private Property
Owned by
The Easter bunny.
It was hot and sunny,
But the bunny was really funny.
Soon Coco died
Of too many eggs
And it was only
Monkey Bob left.
He was very lonely
Because the bunny was always at work.
Monkey Bob,
Oh Monkey Bob,
I feel so sorry…
That’s what you get for leaving
My little white ranch
The day before Easter.
Soon Monkey Bob left the bunny
And headed back to his mama.
Monkey Bob lived with his mama
Forever and Ever.
THE END

Silly, I know. But I love finding old things I’ve written. I found a few others, but I’ll share them another time. In other news, I’ve been expanding my author platform. As you may know, it’s important to build an audience and find ways to get your work out there more. Obviously, I have a blog. I’m thinking about paying the $18 a year to make it my own, so it’s more professional. Instead of the URL  being abigailwyvon.wordpress.com, it would just be abigailwyvon.com. I told y’all in my last post that I made a Twitter account. (You can follow me using the buttons on the left).

Well, that is all for now. I think I’m going to go read until I fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

