Nora Roberts’ Angels Fall

I started off with putting my book reviews in an entirely different blog, but I realized it was too much work to manage two blogs while getting my writing career going. I’m now putting my book reviews on this blog. I mean this blog is mainly about my writing. Writing and reading go hand in hand, so it makes sense to post my book reviews on the same blog. Anyways, sorry if you already seen this review.

Angels Fall by Nora Roberts, published by the Penguin Group, 2006

Reece Gilmore, the sole survivor of a violent crime, finds herself in Angel’s Fist, Wyoming. She doesn’t plan to stay long, only until her car is fixed, but when she sees a want sign for a chef, she takes it. She even manages to score a place to stay above the diner. All is going well for Reece, that is, until she witnesses a murder. When authorities take a look, there’s nothing. No dead or missing body, nothing to indicate that there was any crime at all. After the town hears about Reece’s near death experience back in Boston, they all think she’s gone off the deep end. No one believes her, except Brody. When things start to heat up between the two, weird things start happening to Reece. Does someone want her gone or is she really losing her mind? Can Reece handle it or will she leave again? It’s up to Reece and Brody to unravel the truth.

The best selling author, Nora Roberts, did it again! Angels Falls is a page turner! Just when you think you know who the killer is, you’ll be second guessing yourself. There’s suspense throughout the story. The plot will keep you on the edge of your seat, bed, or wherever you’re sitting. The characters are likeable and real. I had a clear image of each character in my head. I felt I was in tune with each of them and felt their every emotion. The dialogue between Reece and Brody had me laughing till the last page. A little slow in some parts, but definitely worth a read!

If you’re a fan of mystery, suspense and a little romance, Nora Roberts’, Angels Fall, might be the book for you! I know I couldn’t put it down. I give the book five stars!

Leave a Reply

